News Detail

Visa-Free Transit Policy up to 144 hours

China Expands Visa-Free Transit Policy in Beijing-Tianjin-Hebei Region

The Beijing Municipal Government has announced that six points of arrival in the Beijing-Tianjin-Hebei region, including Beijing Capital International Airport, Tianjin Binhai International Airport and Shijiazhuang International Airport now permit visitors from 53 countries to enjoy visa-free transit for 144 hours when they have a valid connecting flight ticket for a third country (or region).

This policy, which came into effect on 28 December 2017, is designed to boost travel and tourism throughout the Beijing-Tianjin-Hebei region.

Nationals of the following countries are eligible for the Beijing-Tianjin-Hebei Region 144-hour transit visa-free policy: Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Russia, United Kingdom, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Macedonia, Albania, Monaco, Belarus, United States, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile, Australia, New Zealand, South Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, United Arab Emirates and Qatar.

Applying for visa-free transit is very straightforward but do make sure that you have all the required documents such as the booking confirmation for your hotel, the hotel's telephone number and your confirmed flight out of the airport. It may be an idea to have all that information printed out before you travel.

144-hour visa-free transit is also available in the Shanghai-Jiangsu-Zhejiang region of China.



For more information, please contact .