News Detail

Myanmar adds nations to VoA list

YANGON, 13 January 2020: Myanmar has eased visa regulations to draw more tourists to the country this year according to U Ohn Maung, Union Minister for Hotels and Tourism.
In a statement at the weekend, distributed by the Myanmar Touriism Federation, he noted that effective 1 January the government had introduced visa-on-arrival (VoA) for an additional five countries.
The latest eligible countries are :
  • Austria
  • the Czech Republic
  • Hungary
  • Luxembourg
  • New Zealand
The VoA facility will be available to travellers from these countries for a three-year trial period.
Commenting on the news, Myanmar Tourism Marketing chairperson May Myat Mon Win said: “We do hope that all these new regulations to ease access to Myanmar, will lead to more travellers from around the world to discover the unique Myanmar culture, nature and most of all the diversity and hospitality of the people.”
A visa on arrival will be issued only to those arriving by airline through Yangon, Mandalay and Nay Pyi Taw International airports. It costs USD 50 and is valid for a stay of 30 days with no provision to extend the stay.
Visitors are allowed to travel any tourist sites, except the areas restricted for security reasons and may exit Myanmar from any international entry/exit points of the country.
Last October the country included:
  • Italia
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • Germany
  • Russia
  • Australia

to the visa on arrival list.

For more information and reservation please contact us at